Using her familiar mood, the rapper went to Instagram to thank her for the award and soothed fans by saying that the current focus is on her new album. “I want to thank everyone for voting for me in this AMA award. I am so grateful to have won this AMA award, ”she began. “I’m sorry for my fans for being really out of the picture. I’ve been busy every night, every day I’ve been in the studio. I couldn’t, you know, put on a beautiful wig, trim my fluff, even make my nails, my eyebrows, so you know, I’ve been a little off the scene and all so that I can offer a good song to you all in 2020, ”he added.

A post shared by Iamcardib (@iamcardib) on Nov 24, 2019 at 9:02pm PST Cardi B released the first album of her career, Invasion of Privacy, in April 2018 and eventually won the Grammy Award for Best Rap Album. On the tracklist are several hits like “Bodak Yellow”, “I Like It” and “Bartier Cardi”.

Cardi B Thanks Award And Explains Absence At AMA 2019   I Was In The Studio Every Day  - 89